Posts Tagged ‘Life’

It’s that time of year again folks. Time to play video games live on the internet for an inordinate amount of the time! GameSpot’s third annual Extra Life effort will see our entire international crew take part in a monster 100 hour gaming marathon. For the children!

What will we play during that 100 hours? Well 100 games of course, chosen by live viewers at the beginning of every hour using the poles on GameSpot’s chat. This year’s target sits at $ 20,000, just over what we made last year – with all funds going to Oakland Children’s Hospital and Research Center.

This year’s stream will once again be split across GameSpot’s three international offices. Our headquarters in San Francisco will get the ball rolling at noon on Wednesday, passing over to our UK colleagues after twenty-four hours. Jess, Zorine and the team down in GameSpot AU will pick it up from them once we hit forty-eight before passing back to the San Francisco crew for the final twenty-eight hours stint.

2696005-logo_2014_2.jpg

US live stream #1

Wednesday 22nd October 12:00 PT / 20:00 BST / 06:00 AEDT (23 October)

UK live stream

Thursday 23 October 12:00 PT / 20:00 BST / 06:00 AEDT (24 October)

AU live stream

Friday 24 October 12:00 PT / 20:00 BST / 06:00 AEDT (25 October)

US live stream #2

Saturday 25 October 12:00 PT / 20:00 BST / 06:00 AEDT (26 October)

Complicated? Yea we know! But all you need to know is that we’ll be streaming for 100 hours straight over at GameSpot.com/chat

The Extra Life charity stream is a massive highlight for all of us at GameSpot. So before we start this year’s mega-marathon, we once again want to thank every one of you who watched and donated the previous two years. It’s been an honor to be part of this incredible moment each year, and this year more than ever we’re looking forward to showing how online gaming communities can be massive forces for good.

If you’d like to help us reach our goal of $ 20,000 for the kids of Oakland Children’s Hospital and Research Center, please donate at http://tinyurl.com/GSextralife

See you there friends.

For the Children!

GameSpot

 

Cam checks out the power of FIFA 15 as a prediction engine and sees if it can predict real life results better than chance, bookies, or even pundits.
Gamespot’s Site Mashup

 

Chris Watters breaks down currencies, reputation, strategies and more to help you with what to do after level 20 in Destiny.

Gamespot’s Site Mashup

 
    BlogPingR.de - Blog Ping-Dienst, Blogmonitor

    Powered by Yahoo! Answers

    Games Blogs
    blog directory